Ðead Øn Årrival
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Ðead Øn Årrival

HomeHomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Three Cheers for Five Years

Go down 
+5
Pu|sE
Tha Snowmann
MANX
McLaggin
Smurf
9 posters
AuthorMessage
Smurf

Smurf

Three Cheers for Five Years Empty
PostSubject: Three Cheers for Five Years   Three Cheers for Five Years Empty2009-04-19, 21:16

OK know I know this could probably go on the NaD/Ausplayer forums, but they're mostly just spam these days, I also know some people who are mentioned wont see this.

Anyways, I started playing GG....a few years ago when I stumbled onto Ausplayer and went "OMGWTFISTHIS!" having only played vanilla CSS. Anyways back then Ausplayer was the unofficial home of NaD and awesomeness. Back then they were a lot bigger and had more active members, so the server was always full with their clan members and it took around 20 minutes to get into the server.

Anyways I spent some time learning how to play GG and joining in the community and just getting to know the regulars in the server, I think at the time I was co-running a clan and we had our own server/scrims and ladder matches to worry about so I wasn't on a great deal, but it was still hell fun and I got to know a few of the guys fairly well. Anyways I got along really well with the guys and gals of NaD and Ausplayer really well for a long time, even when I left my other clan I stayed on the server with no attempt to clan back up due to not having the time, also not really seeing the point to joining a clan not focused on ladder/scrimming. Anyways after a while I talked to Reyne and hey agreed to trial both me and QuestionMark (for those who know him) at the same time. That didn't last and 2-3 days later we were both in and happy little Vegemites of the NaD clan. I soon became very heavy into the community and realized what I was missing, stupid time wasted lol.